Lunch at Sojourner Cafe

6 Feb

If you are like me, you sometimes look at restaurant websites to see what their specials are for the day. That is what I was doing this morning when I saw “hearty vegetable soup” on Sojourner Cafe’s menu and knew that that was what I must consume for lunch. I started with a cup of this GF hearty soup which was perfect on an overcast day like today. Then I had the garlicky caesar salad without croutons.

I wasn’t planning on getting dessert, but then our waitress informed me that they had a gluten-free brownie bite. Of course I had to get it so that you could see a picture of it.

This was the perfect amount of richness. What a perfect lunch for a rare day off from work!

Leave a Reply

